On my continued absence

Hello all-

You might have noticed that daily updates haven’t happened for a while now. I haven’t abandoned this blog or my quest to conquer Dummit and Foote; rather, I’ve spent the last month and a half working furiously on my dissertation. I have my sights set on graduating this summer, which means that some of my other activities (like the Crazy Project or a regular sleep schedule) are on hold until I finish.

I will be back to work here “soon”.🙂


Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.


  • Peter Marshall  On March 2, 2012 at 3:16 am

    Great to hear that you will be continuing the project

    The solutions you post are so helpful to math hobbyists


  • jwaixs  On March 2, 2012 at 4:23 am

    Okay, good luck! Don’t forget to get some sleep, it’s rather important.

  • Madeline  On April 4, 2012 at 9:41 pm

    Amazing resource, much appreciated.🙂

  • michael  On May 20, 2012 at 7:29 am

    Good luck on your dissertation!

  • ranadip ganguly  On June 1, 2012 at 9:22 am

    when will you back

  • Peter Marshall  On July 13, 2012 at 7:41 pm

    Hope you are back soon

    best wishes and best regards


    • nbloomf  On August 17, 2012 at 11:17 pm

      I hope to pick back up this semester. Thanks for your kind words!

  • MB  On July 23, 2012 at 11:48 pm

    I think this blog is great and has been really useful to me

Leave a Reply

